top of page
Search

Please Breathe

Inhale head up...pause, observe the warming, expansive, and creative pattern of the inhalation. Exhale, head down... observe the cooling, humble, and dissolving pattern of the exhalation. Continue breathing freely....inhale, exhale, inhale, exhale…


This morning at the red light, I paused for a moment and with a quiet eye I looked around at the magnificence of everything in my field of consciousness. I couldn’t help but keep realizing over and over that all this beauty around me is constantly, moment to moment, and permanently evaporating. My whole life, my memories, my imagination, my family and friends, the contents of my life, my personality - it's all evaporating before it’s even born.

I feel immense gratitude for life, for all that is and for the fact that I am awakened to the truth of impermanence. Love arises and I love everything, everything interests me, but nothing holds me.


Today I will linger in my exhalation pattern. I’ll be inwardly absorbed.


Exhale fully and utterly so that you can inhale.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page